Board – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

About UCPH > Management > Board

Board of the University

The Board is the highest authority of the university. The Board is charged with safeguarding the university's interests as an educational and research institution and with determining guidelines for its organisation, long-term activities, and development. Mads Krogsgaard is chairman of the board. The other external board members are Jakob Thomasen, Jannik Johansen, Kari Melby, Sine Sunesen, and Nils Strandberg Pedersen. The internal board members are Søren Axel Petersen, Anja C. Andersen, Signe Møller Johansen, Alexander Schwartz Thorvaldsen, and Eske Willerslev.

For the time being, further information on board members, meetings, agendas etc. is only available in Danish.